Para español, haz clic aquí.


Sonoma Clean Power offers incentives to residential customers in Sonoma and Mendocino Counties who are improving the energy efficiency of their homes by purchasing and installing efficient appliances and equipment.

Eligibility Requirements for SCP Rebate

• Installation address must be an SCP residential account.

• Heat pumps systems paired with a gas heating element are ineligible for rebates.

• Permitted do-it-yourself projects are eligible.

Project must be submitted no more than 90 days after project completion.

• Program rules, rebates, and eligibility may change at any time.

• To receive free induction cookware, customer should contact the Advanced Energy Center to arrange pickup after the rebate has been approved. Customers have 14 days to collect their cookware.

1. Select a contractor or self-install the equipment and ensure work is properly permitted.

2. Verify equipment meets the qualifications for SCP rebate using the tables below.

3. Complete installation and receive a final building permit.

4. Compile required documentation detailed below.

5. Complete a “Claim Rebate” form online to initiate the rebate request.

6. If approved, a rebate check will be sent within 6-8 weeks of a complete and approved submission.

Note: If, for any reason, documentation is incomplete, our team will contact you with follow-up requests or questions.

Our Advanced Energy Center administers SCP incentives and rebates. For any questions, please contact or call 707-708-0444.

Para enviar su solicitud de reembolso, haga clic aquí.

Equipment Requirements, Incentives & Documentation

CARE Incentives
Induction Cooktops English
Heating and Cooling English
Hydronics System English
Residential Incentives English 9 19
Heat Recovery Ventilatiors English

*Income-Qualified customers may be eligible for additional SCP rebates. Equipment may be eligible for BayREN or TECH rebates. Visit: for more information. **Beginning in 2023, all new residential air-source heat pump systems sold in the United States are required to meet new minimum energy efficiency standards referred to as SEER2.